León, Spain | government


The Leonese City Council was founded in 1345. It has 27 city councillors.

In the last municipal elections (22 May 2011) the results were:

The Government of León is composed by the People's Party (Partido Popular). The mayor is Emilio Gutierrez, from the PP.

León is in the county (comarca) of Tierras de León.